How far is it from port to Reykjavik town centre

A place to discuss your hobbies

Topic author
poole boy
Senior Second Officer
Senior Second Officer

How far is it from port to Reykjavik town centre

Post by poole boy »

could any one please tell me how far it is to the town centre in Reykjavik from the port also do p&o lay on a shuttle if not what is the price of taxis
any tips on what to see our were to go would be a great help :thumbup:
please remember I am not very good at walking so nothing to far
Last edited by poole boy on 24 Apr 2018, 14:42, edited 1 time in total.

daib GC
Senior Second Officer
Senior Second Officer

Re: How far is it from port to Reykjavik town centre

Post by daib GC »

poole boy wrote: 24 Apr 2018, 14:39
could any one please tell me how far it is to the town centre in Reykjavik from the port also do p&o lay on a shuttle if not what is the price of taxis
Hi PB,

There is a shuttle to the centre, however if it is nice, you can walk. It’s about a mile along the coast. I shuttled in and scootered back.

As we always have the select fare I have no idea if it is a paid for shuttle or not.

The city is not massive and can easily be covered in 3/4/5 hours.

However if walking is a problem I would suggest a trip. The City has a museum a Cathedral and shops. Oh and an arts centre. That is where the shuttle drops you.

Dai

Manoverboard
Ex Team Member

Post by Manoverboard »

IF P&O do a ' Panoramic ' excursion that suits your requirements then that would may be the best plan for this destination although there can certainly be uneven and / or lengthy walks from the drop off points regarding all of the out of town highlights.